About

About Us

BLS Asphalt began in 1978 as a division of Bruce’s Landscaping. In 1999, the shares were purchased by the Short family, who continue to provide local ownership and management of this growing company.

In addition to an impressive line of equipment, we have our own state of the art Asphalt Plant in Regina. This ensures us of a steady material supply.

Our Mission Statement

To perform the highest level of quality construction services at fair and competitive prices.

To grow our company through repeat and referral business achieved through customer satisfaction in all areas including timeliness, attention to detail, and service-minded attitudes.

To maintain the highest levels of professionalism, integrity, honesty and fairness in our relationships with our suppliers, subcontractors, professional associates and customers.

To provide our employees a safe, enjoyable and stable workplace in which to flourish and build their career.

Our Management Team

Jim Short

Former President

Irene Short

President

Phone: 306-775-4684
Fax: 306-775-2267
Email: irene@blsasphalt.com
 

Jonas Short

Vice-President

Phone: 306-536-4102
Fax: 306-775-2267
Email: jonas@blsasphalt.com
 

Jennifer Short

Office Manager/Administration

Phone: 306-775-4685
Fax: 306-775-2267
Email: jenn@blsasphalt.com
 

Tim Guay

Projects Manager

Phone: 306-775-4681
Fax: 306-775-2267
Email: tim@blsasphalt.com
 

Brad Lander

Superintendent

Phone: 306-536-8220
Fax: 306-775-2267
Email: brad@blsasphalt.com
 

Brian Listrom

Estimating
Certified Safety Officer

Phone: 306-775-4686
Fax: 306-775-2267
Email: brian@blsasphalt.com
 

Crystal Harrison

Safety Officer Phone: 306-775-4687
Fax: 306-775-2267
Email: crystal@blsasphalt.com

Human Resources
Email: careers@blsasphalt.com

Our Certifications

BLS Asphalt is fully COR (Certificate of Recognition) and ISNetworld certified, demonstrating our commitment to health and safety. As our mission statement outlines, we provide our staff with a “safe, enjoyable and stable workplace.”